Fitness Challenge 2k17 Week 5 – Re-evaluation

Saturday Night into Sunday
6.5 hours

Sunday food
2 brats (bbq)
chipotle
robin eggs
brownie
milk
chocolate milk
spaghetti w/italian sausage

Well, that’s it. That’s everything I wrote down this week. Looking at this list, I know that the only time I opened this document before today was immediately following last week’s post. I didn’t record, I didn’t follow through on the goals I set last week, I didn’t do any of the things.

Quite honestly, I don’t know why any and all of this is so difficult. There is some level of tedium involved in keeping track of everything, but I don’t think that’s what’s making this difficult. Trying to track things like this has always been difficult. Trying to write things down at the end of the day has gotten more difficult since my night now ends at 6, I find myself more tired after work thanks to the early mornings and physical nature of the job, and planning meals continues to be difficult.

So, this week, my only goal is to evaluate what is going on. I’m sure I’ve said that before, but I’ve found myself headfirst into a project, having started without a plan (what else is new). I think it’s time to actually craft a more full version of a plan instead of crafting one as the weeks continue. More info on how that process works out next week.

Leave a Reply

