Fitness Challenge 2k17 Week 6 – A Belated Update

Well, straight up forgot to post this yesterday.

One goal has been accomplished in the last week: I downloaded a food tracking app. I can take pictures and scan barcodes, which is much more effective and efficient than my previous system. That is, when I remember to do it. Still working on getting into the swing of actually tracking everything, but it should be easier now. Interestingly (or maybe not), the first day of tracking showed that my eating habits are not as good as I’d thought, and nowhere near where they should be. Getting up as early as I do has messed with my eating schedule, so working on that aspect of this whole system is another step to work on. Also, with the tardiness of the post and the newness of having the app, I won’t be posting the food tracking this week, but I think I may only have one full week on here anyways…

This week, the goal is a bit different. I need to get better at scheduling, time management, etc. I’m going to be doing some work on that, understanding how my time is spent and how I can use it more effectively in all aspects, and maybe get back into creating more, but more on that in a different post.

Short post this week, but it’s already late and I need to get ready for bed. Until next time.

Leave a Reply

